R2B Artist Statement

 

For my second exhale I decided to make a collage representing the theme of Ansel Adams White branches, mono lake canada.

In the college you can see that I have includes some… rather odd things like a deer, raven claw and even a color explosion! In this artist statement I will be explaining each picture in detail!  The first picture that you might notes is a picture of someone walking alone on a beach with the sunset in the background, the man standing on the dock . These pictures represent that in Ansel Adams picture you can see the reflection of the hills and clouds in the sky reflecting onto the water. But it also represents the loneliness that I saw in Adams’ photo.  The deer and the raven claw represent just some of the things that I saw when I was viewing Adams picture, such as the branches in the picture which I thought looked like the deer antlers and the raven claw. The people writing on a chalkboard represent the repetition of the rocks in Adams’ picture. The three pictures with the dark clouds represent my thoughts and wonders I had when analyzing this picture.  The dark sky and color explosion represent my thoughts of what the picture would look like in color… would the lake be a vibrant blue that matched the sky? The two children watching the tv was my thought of what Adams’ wanted the viewers to see and feel when they looked at the pictures. The dark ocean has to do with my thought that the lake looks so dark in Adams’ picture that it almost looks like a cliff. The last picture is a picture of Ansel Adams taking a picture. This picture represents my wonder of what Adams saw when he was taking the picture?.
Untitled document

 

R2B Artist Statement inhale/exhale 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *