All of these quotes are from the speech Michelle Obama gave to the City College of New York in 2016. I chose this speech because I can relate to it. Michelle is talking to students and I am a student. All of the quotes that I chose are all very meaningful and powerful. Michelle Obama is the former United States of America First Lady. In her time in the cabinet, she made a motion   to let girls learn which helped girls learn in countries that they could not or weren’t allowed. She also was hug on women empowerment. She spoke and raised attention to things that she believes in. I picked all of my favourite quotes from the speech and spoke on why I picked them.

The Artist Statement:

The Collage:

The other collage:

Artist statment talking about quotes from “Remarks by the First Lady at City Collage of New York commencement.”
Tagged on:     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *