My Artist Statement:

This drawing of Derbyshire was made to represent how the pride and Prejudice of Elizabeth and Mr.  Darcy affected their attitudes and assumptions. Mr. Darcy ‘s home was the place where he was raised to have his pride, and also where Elizabeth discovered his true nature.  The grayscale side shows how the two main characters faults affected the way they saw and acted, especially towards each other. On the other side of the image, the addition of color represents how both the main characters had transformed and grew to love each other.

For my inhale, I read the book Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I annotated the main plot points of the story. I chose any point I thought was important to the story, keeping in mind I needed a theme for my exhale. I also included my favorite quotes from the book, which I included in the corners of my work. Additionally, I added my thoughts on my book. From these notes, I created my artwork.

 

The Beauty of Pride and Prejudice
Tagged on:             

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *